Baby Blue ~ DEAD END

「Baby Blue」
DEAD END

Baby Blue, She wants my DNA

彼女は待っている
とびきりのオレのDNA

彼女は 未来の
マリアになりたいだけ

Baby Blue は嘆く
愚かな今のHuman race

Baby Blue はいつも
破壊と隣り合わせ

夢見る ロマンチスト
She’s dreamin’ in destruction
愛の名を借りて サディスティック

哀しき サイエンティスト
She’s got it with no affection
いつでもあげるよ

Baby Blue, She wants my DNA

哀しき サイエンティスト
She’s got it with no affection
トリップしたまま かえらない

狂った Fascination
She’s dreamin’ in destruction
彼女につける薬はない

Baby Blue, She wants my DNA

~♦~

‘Baby Blue’
by DEAD END

Baby Blue, She wants my DNA

She is waiting
for my superior DNA

She just wants to become
the Virgin Mary of the future

Baby Blue laments
the present foolish Human race

Baby Blue is always
side by side with destruction

A dreaming romantic
She’s dreamin’ in destruction
borrowing love’s name, sadistic

A miserable scientist
She’s got it with no affection
I’ll give it to her anytime

Baby Blue, She wants my DNA

A miserable scientist
She’s got it with no affection
still tripping, I won’t go back

Crazed Fascination
She’s dreamin’ in destruction
There’s no medicine against her

Baby Blue, She wants my DNA

2 thoughts on “Baby Blue ~ DEAD END”

  1. Thankyou so much for the translation.

    Zero is for sure one of my favorite jrock ablums of the 80’s.
    Up there with X’s Blue Blood almost….

    I’m giving Morrie one more chance with the next Dead End album
    to return to form in his songwriting skills. I wish he would incorporate more hooks in English like he does here. He was always
    so great at making those memorable melody vocal lines. Now it seems he is concentrating his language(lyrics) more at the Japanese market again like with his solo work in the 90’s.

    I think YOU is to also blame for making Metamorphosis sound like all guitar and noting else. You know a song like “Good Morning Satellite” you can hear the bass line and drums rolling along together and Morrie’s voice weaving between YOU’s guitar.

    Sorry got alittle reflective(off topic.>__^) after reading the translation.
    What album do you like best; or song?

  2. Hey, good work! I’m also working on Dead End (and Creature Creature) translations, and, if possible, would very much like to consult with you on a few lines that are eluding me. Please email me if you have a sec~ thanks ^^

Leave a Reply

