Human-clad Monster ~ D’espairsRay

「Human-clad Monster」
D’espairsRay

奪いあって壊しあって狂った俺たちは
繋がって許しあって 愛しあえるのか?

既に愛は意味を失ってる 夢も描けないほど

太陽隠し飲み込む雨
踊れ生きる世界でさあ
醜さでもっと汚してくれ
息も出来ないほど沈めて

永遠を願うならば幕を閉じればいい
痛みを知るそれが生きる事 感じられるだろう?

独り歩けると知った 深い茨の道を

棘に塗れて裂けた喉で
歌え歪んだ世界でさあ
空をめがけた指の先に
絡む理想の種を秘めて

飛べる羽を求め 傷だらけなこの足で
大地を蹴って 生きた証をこの地へ刻むんだ
奇麗な花は枯れ レクイエムに抱かれ
This world forgot me, with no way out

Farther away Further the pain
Finding something Feeling nothing

Erase the system
Erase the fear
Erase the control, fuck them
Erase the system
Erase the fear
Lose my way

夢が 砕けるたびきっと人はココロ見失う
誰もがそう無くした痛みさえ気付かない程に壊れているのだろう

太陽隠し飲み込む雨
踊れ 生きる世界でさあ
醜さでもっと汚してくれ
息も出来ないほど沈めて
深く..深く…
皮膚に覆われたWe’re monsters!

~♦~

‘Human-clad Monster’
by D’espairsRay

Can we who’ve broken down, who steal from and destroy one another
unite and forgive, love each other?

Love is already losing its meaning, so much that dreams cannot reach us

Rain swallows up and obscures the sun
in this world where we dance and live
Contaminate me with more disgrace
sinking until I can’t breathe

If you desire eternity then you ought to just close the curtain
To know pain is to live, you can feel it, can’t you?

I realized I could walk the deep thorny path alone

Covered in thorns, with my ripped up throat
I sing in this twisted world
Before the fingers I aimed at the sky
I conceal a seed of entangled ideals

Longing for wings to fly, with these feet covered in wounds
I kick the earth, carving proof that I’ve lived into this ground
Beautiful flowers wither, embraced by a requiem

This world forgot me, with no way out

Farther away Further the pain
Finding something Feeling nothing

Erase the system
Erase the fear
Erase the control, fuck them
Erase the system
Erase the fear
Lose my way

Each time a dream is shattered people surely lose sight of their HEART*
Is everyone so broken they don’t even notice the pain of this loss?

Rain swallows up and obscures the sun
in this world where we dance and live
Contaminate me with more disgrace
sinking until I can’t breathe
deeper…deeper…
it covered over my skin   We’re monsters!

* The word used here is “kokoro”, which actually includes concepts of heart, mind, and spirit.

2 thoughts on “Human-clad Monster ~ D’espairsRay”

  1. oh my god. i already believed you wouldn’t translate the songs i requested. Thank you, i am crying a little bit now T.T you are such a wonderful person. Really Thank you.

    oh have you already listen to the new lynch. single. isn’t it gorgeous. i like it a lot. And i am really excited for the lyrics. it would be great to read them here again.

    Thank you for all your hard work

  2. Sorry it took me so long, I’ve been very busy irl with my new job.

    I do intend to translate the majority of requests I receive, it just might take a while since there are so many and life interrupts sometimes. ^_^

    When the lyrics become available I’ll translate them. I’m actually going to see lynch. live at their tour final in December! They’re a really good band, I’m happy they’re able to have a major debut.🙂

    Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

