Rain Delay ~ -OZ-

「Rain Delay」
-OZ-

小さく頷いた 笑った君の嘘
契れた雲ひとつ 目の前降り注いだ

想いはまだ 君をなぞる程に
この愛さえ 流す雨になる
いくつも いくつも 並ぶ言葉
静かに時が濡れた
隔てた空見つめ 瞼に溢れてた
叶わぬ想いを 今でも傍に願う
終わりはまだ 君を探す度に
遠のくらなら 探し続けてく
いつかは いつかは 返す言葉
伝える口を閉じた

ねぇ聞かせて 次の雨上がり
ねぇ聞かせて 次の幸せの日を

想いはまだ 君をなぞる程に
この愛さえ 流す雨になる
終わりはまだ 君を探す度に
遠のくらなら 探し続けてく
いくつも いくつも 並ぶ言葉
静かに時が濡れた

~♦~

‘Rain Delay’
by -OZ-

The lie you gave with a small nod and a smile,
The single promised cloud rained incessantly before my eyes,

My feelings are still following you
and even this love will become pouring rain,
so many, many lines of words,
Time was quietly drenched,
Gazing at the isolated sky, my eyelids were overflowing,
Yearning for the unfulfilled feelings at my side even now,
It’s not the end yet, so if every time I search for you
you become more distant I’ll go on searching,
Someday, someday the words will be returned,
The mouth that conveyed them was shut

Let me hear it next time after the rain
Let me hear it on the next happy day

My feelings are still following you
and even this love will become pouring rain,
It’s not the end yet, so if every time I search for you
you become more distant I’ll go on searching,
The many, many lines of words,
Time was quietly drenched

4 thoughts on “Rain Delay ~ -OZ-”

  1. hey, seems you are back again. I hope your last month wasn’t too stressful.

    Thank you for lynch. and -oz-. The lyrics of rain delay really make sense, it’s the first time that i get the meaning of the song without rereading it a thousand times XDDDD

  2. You’re welcome! ^_^
    I’m happy to hear the lyrics are easily understandable. And yes, I’m finally back and slowly making my way through the mountain of requests that have piled up. At least for the next few months I’m going to have way more time to work on translations, so hopefully I’ll make significant progress and be able to increase my post frequency again.

Leave a Reply

