LASTICA ~ カラス

「LASTICA」
カラス

汚れた向日葵 太陽に苛立ち
穢れを知らないお前が気がかり

壊れそうだ そっとずっとずっと
愛してたんだ

煌めく不知火 今宵は十六夜
言葉はいらない新世界へ誘い

輪郭が溶けるくちづけを君へ

乾いた言葉が選び出した『愛してる』
さよならここから抜け出すのさ月夜へ

さぁ

LASTICA 君を連れて
LASTICA この夜の果てへ

そっと独りの闇に怯えるのさ誰もが

愛してるそっとずっとずっと君を

壊れた物憂げな瞳が今 光を
さよならここから抜け出すのさ月夜へ

さぁ

LASTICA 君を連れて
LASTICA この世の果てへ

~♦~

‘LASTICA’
by Karasu

Sullied sunflowers irritated by the sun,
You who knows nothing of defilement are worrying

So fragile, secretly I always always
loved you

Gleaming phosphorescence, tonight is the moon’s sixteenth night,*
We need no words, I’ll tempt you into a new world

I’ll give you a kiss that’ll melt our silhouettes

I chose a callous phrase, “I love you”
Goodbye, I’m sneaking out of here into the moonlit night

Come on

LASTICA  I’ll take you with me
LASTICA  to the end of this night

Everyone fears the quiet darkness when they’re all alone

Secretly I’ll always always love you

Now those broken, listless eyes (have) light**
Goodbye, I’m sneaking out of here into the moonlit night

Come on

LASTICA  I’ll take you with me
LASTICA  to the end of this world

* This refers to the sixteenth night of the lunar month.
** In this sentence there’s no verb, but grammatically “eyes” is the subject and “light” the object, so you’ll have to imagine how they relate.

4 thoughts on “LASTICA ~ カラス”

  1. Thanks a lot for this!

    I’ll be subbing this PV plus some more I found while browsing your archive. Thank you so much, as always!

  2. You’re very welcome! ^_^
    If you like, before you sub the videos I can take a look at the translations you’re thinking of using to double check them and make sure they’re polished enough. Many of my posts are fairly old and I haven’t been able to spruce them all up to current standard yet. If you tell me the titles I’ll have them checked by the next day.

  3. Oh, all right!

    I was thinking of subbing Versailles’ Serenade, Kagrra,’s Shiki and Girugämesh’s arrow and DIRTY STORY. I think that’s it for now. (:

  4. Ok, I looked over them and they’re all fine as they are. I just wanted to make sure they’re the best they can be cause I know how much work it takes to sub things and I’d hate for there to be a silly mistake or typo. ^_^
    As always, thanks for using my translations! I look forward to seeing the subbed vids.

Leave a Reply

