PRINCESS -Revival of Church- ~ Versailles

「PRINCESS -Revival of Church-」(JUBILEE ver.)
Versailles

儚いほど透明な心に触れた 壊れそうな可憐な蕾よ

She said “I become a flower”
She said “I’m not the moment”

潤んだ瞳を隠すあなたが愛おしくて
もう息も出来ないほどに 胸が苦しいから 辛いのなら
Dear My Princess

抱きしめたいあなたを弱さも哀しみも 守ってあげたい
腕の中にいればなりたいあなたになれるなら
時として人は弱さを見せるもの 涙流すもの
いいよこの乾いた心を涙で潤して

時は戻らないけど あなたがここにいる事実は
誰にも否定はさせない あなたが望んでなくても

Dear Princess…
I will save you.
You are my piece.
So please stay by my side.
From now on…
Inside my arms.
You will trust me.
So please stay in my eyes.

巡り会う孤独や哀しみをあなたは全て受け止めて
雨の日の花のように強く咲いているつもりでも
本当はまだ蕾で誰かに頼りたいんだよね?
分かってる… だから今は心を涙で潤して

もっと強くこの手であなたを抱きしめて 守ってあげたい
いつかきっと必ずなりたいあなたになれるから

何故人は翼を捨てたのか?
何故人は哀しみを抱くのか?
何故人は優しくなれるのか?

この胸を染めあげた涙で
この腕に伝わる温もりで
その答えを教えてくれた人よ
Dear My Princess…

~♦~

‘PRINCESS -Revival of Church-‘ (JUBILEE ver.)
by Versailles

I touched a heart so clear it seemed ephemeral, a fragile, lovely bud

She said “I become a flower”
She said “I’m not the moment”

When you conceal your damp eyes it is so charming
that a pain in my chest makes me feel as if I cannot breathe,
If it is to be so agonizing,
Dear My Princess

I want to hold you tight and protect you from weakness and sorrow
if you’ll be able to become who you want to be in my arms,
At times people show weakness, shed tears,
but it’s alright, quench this parched heart with tears*

Time cannot be turned back but I won’t let anyone deny
the truth of your presence here, even if you do not wish for it

Dear Princess…
I will save you.
You are my piece.
So please stay by my side.
From now on…
Inside my arms.
You will trust me.
So please stay in my eyes.

You cope with all the loneliness and sorrow of running into one another,
Even if you intend to bloom resiliently like a flower on a rainy day,
in truth are you not still a bud who wants to depend on someone?
I know…so now quench your heart with tears

I want to hold you even tighter with these hands and protect you,
Surely one day without fail you’ll be able to become who you want to be

Why did people forsake their wings?
Why do people embrace sorrow?
Why are people able to be so kind?

Through your tears that dyed this heart,
Through your warmth that spread in these arms,
You taught me the answers

Dear My Princess…

* The word for “dry” here can refer to someone’s attitude as unfeeling or callous, thus the metaphor of “moistening” it with tears.

One thought on “PRINCESS -Revival of Church- ~ Versailles”

Leave a Reply

