WINDRESS ~ Versailles

This post is dedicated to Jasmine You, bassist of Versailles.
May you rest in peace and never be forgotten.

「WINDRESS」
Versailles

傷の癒えた存在価値
擦れて意味のないものになる
今なら誰かに弱さを見せられる
過去を知って側にいて

ねぇ 会いたいよ 綺麗な花達が
零れてゆく儚い夢
揺らめく命を抱いて
今飛び立つ

灯火…風に乗せ届け貴女の元へ
死世界へ旅立ち響け僕の声よ
Ah…会いたくて罪を過ちを
たぐり寄せて未来へ繋ぐ蜘蛛の糸

(windress forever…
windress forever…)

淡く消えそうな灯火の
前から離れて戻ってまた繰り返すだけ

貴女に会いたくて声が聞きたくて
息を吹きかけそうになるよ…止めて
Ah…会いたくて罪を過ちを
たぐり寄せて未来へ

風に乗せた想い
儚い夢の後に
風が吹き消すのは癒えた存在価値

消えない想いを僕はただ見つめ
揺らめき続けた…灯火

~♦~

‘WINDRESS’
by Versailles

The value of an existence where I’ve recovered from my wounds
wears away and becomes something with no meaning,
Now I think I’ll be able to show my weakness to someone,
know their past and be by their side

Oh, I want to see you! The beautiful flowers
flutter down in a fleeting dream,
Embracing this flickering life,
now I take flight

Light…ride on the wind and reach where you are!
My voice, depart and resound to the realm of death!
Ah…I want to see you, pulling in my sins and mistakes,
a spider’s thread tied to the future

(windress forever…
windress forever…)

From in front of the faint light that seems about to vanish
I leave and return only to repeat it again,

I want to see you, I want to hear your voice,
A breath seems about to be blown on it…stop!
Ah…I want to see you, pulling in my sins and mistakes,
to the future

The feelings I sent on the wind,
after a fleeting dream,
what the wind blows out is the value of a recovered existence,

I simply gaze at my unfading feelings,
the light…that continued to flicker

4 thoughts on “WINDRESS ~ Versailles”

  1. I was truly shocked when I read the news, I thought it was a joke and everything, he was so young…!

    RIP, Jasmine You.

  2. It was terribly sudden and I don’t think anyone was prepared to hear such sad news, including the band. It sounds like they’re having a tough time taking it all in and dealing with the loss. He really was still so young, it’s very unfortunate.😦

Leave a Reply

