Capsule ~ シド

Link to Audio

「Capsule」
シド

空中分解さ 四角い構想 うるさい無音と 耐え難い show
長時間を経て 果てた 精一杯 許されるなら 凍りたい

清く美しくな部分から 一つ残さず 隠ぺいで
切り刻んで 手軽にpackage 切り刻んで 見事にpackage
日常、経由、発信 オチャノアイダをすり抜けた
後に 誤報の伝言gameで開花

笑顔で刺す 毒牙 逃げ道 網羅

ひどい 怖い 痛い 辛い やめて もう届かない
救いの手 唯一 僕の左手
終わらない 時代に請う 無駄なsign 諦め
だから君だけは 僕を 目を見て 抱きしめて

軽はずみな 虚言 法螺 凶器 化す

疑うことなく 飲み込む capsule
「いい気味だ」が 充満 錯乱 好調かい?
終わらない 時代に請う 無駄なsign 諦め
だから君だけは 染まることなく

ひどい 怖い 痛い 辛い やめて もう届かない
救いの手 唯一 僕の左手
終わらない 時代に請う 無駄なsign 諦め
だから君だけは 僕を real を

空中分解さ 四角い構想 うるさい無音 耐えましょう

~♦~

‘Capsule’
by SID

Midair analysis, a square design, the irritating silence and unbearable show,
I’m done passing the long hours, if I can do my best to accept it I want to be frozen,

Not leaving any of the pure, beautiful parts behind, in concealment
easily cutting up the package, completely cutting up the package,
Daily life, via, dispatch, I slipped away during the tea break,*
Blooming late in the misinformation communication game,

Stab with a smile, poisonous fangs, escape route, caught in a net,

Cruel, frightening, painful, harsh, stop it, it doesn’t reach anymore,
The one and only rescuing hand, my left hand,
Giving up on begging the unending days for a futile sign,
So only you look at me, at my eyes, and hold me

Thoughtless, false words turn into bragging, a dangerous weapon,

A capsule swallowed without suspicion,
Is “It feels good” fulfilling, a distraction, satisfactory?
Giving up on begging the unending days for a futile sign,
So only you aren’t tainted,

Cruel, frightening, painful, harsh, stop it, it doesn’t reach anymore,
The one and only rescuing hand, my left hand,
Giving up on begging the unending days for a futile sign,
So only you…at me, at what’s real **

Midair analysis, a square design, let’s endure the irritating silence

* I’m not 100% certain what Mao means by「オチャノアイダ」. Perhaps it’s just written in katakana to make sure people read it that way, or maybe he’s trying to emphasize some other meaning by it.  What I wrote is the most logical interpretation I could garner from it.
** The verb isn’t written here, but both “me” and “what’s real” are the objects of the sentence.

One thought on “Capsule ~ シド”

  1. I love this song so much it’s ridiculous. It seems like a great live song too, I hope SID put a live performance of this in a future release. The lyrics are really interesting, as expected of Mao; the melody is unique too, as expected of Aki. And so far, “hikari” is my favorite album this year. I just love it from start to finish, it’s quite a masterpiece.
    But I ramble~. Thank you very much for translating!😀

Leave a Reply

