Ghost ~ Plastic Tree

「Ghost」
Plastic Tree

笑ってた 狂っていた
絶えず泣きじゃくった
忘れてた感情が不安から魔が刺した
歪んでく視界 瞑想 動揺は醒め切った
忘れてた感情はよくて妄想で 埋葬

笑ってた 狂っていた
ただ怯えきっていた忘れてた感情と
よくて妄想を埋葬

※この眼で この眼で見える映像全て
求めて 求めてすれ違い始めてく
奏でて 奏でて言葉だけ泳いで
壊れて 壊れて想いが零れ出す※

「何時だって会いたい」って
君からそう言われたら
もう何も言えない もう何も言えない

笑ってた 狂っていた
誰と触れ合ったんだ
忘れてた感情が不安から魔が刺した
歪んだ儚い幻想 衝動は醒め切った
忘れてた感情はよくて妄想で 埋葬

(※くり返し)

「ずっと信じている」って
君からそう言われたら
もう何も言えない もう何も言えない

笑ってた 狂っていた
ただ怯えきっていた忘れてた感情と
よくて妄想を埋葬

(※くり返し)

一滴涙 だって君が笑ってくれたんだ
僕は強くなれる そんな気がするんだ

‘Ghost’
by Plastic Tree

I was laughing, going crazy,
incessantly sobbing,
Forgotten emotions and demons born of insecurity bit me,
My steadily warping view, meditation, I completely awoke from my unrest,
The forgotten emotions were a good burial by delusion

I was laughing, going crazy,
Burying the forgotten emotions I was only afraid of and
my delusions well

※ With these eyes, with these eyes, all of the image I could see
I longed for it, longed for it, and began just missing it,
I sang a song about it, sang a song, swimming only in words,
I broke it, broke it, my feelings spilling over ※

“I will always miss you”
If you tell me that,
I can’t say anything anymore, I can’t say anything anymore

I was laughing, going crazy,
Who did I come in contact with?
Forgotten emotions and demons born of insecurity bit me,
Steadily warping, fleeting illusions, I completely awoke from my unrest,
The forgotten emotions were a good burial by delusion

(※ Repeat)

“I’ve always believed in you”
If you tell me that,
I can’t say anything anymore, I can’t say anything anymore

I was laughing, going crazy,
Burying the forgotten emotions I was only afraid of and
my delusions well

(※ Repeat)

Though it was just a single tear, you smiled for me,
and I feel like I can become stronger

2 thoughts on “Ghost ~ Plastic Tree”

  1. 何時だって会いたい
    itsu datte aitai
    (always) (miss)
    These are both set phrases that have a special meaning.

    -> I’ll always miss you

  2. Thanks so much for pointing that out to me! Wow, I would never make that mistake now…I really should go over my old posts and check for things like this. ^^;

Leave a Reply

