Vivid Place ~ DELUHI

「Vivid Place」
DELUHI

黄砂の底広がるうつおは 色彩を無くした鳥が舞う
光の途絶えた大地に響く 枯れた羽音 此処は悠久の檻

All I really want is to be free from my world
I don’t ever want to feel like I did that day
So please take me to somewhere I love
Please take me all the way

モノクロを抜け出し外へ羽ばたけるさ
孤独な瞳に映る自由な世界
タイヨウがきらめく外へ羽ばたけるさ
黒い夜を越えたらそこは虹色の世界

黄砂の底息づく命が 目醒めの無い朝を向かえる
静寂に熔けて落ちた 境界線が眠る 此処は不滅の墓

All I really want is to be free from my world
I don’t ever want to feel like I did that day
So please take me to somewhere I love
Please take me all the way

モノクロを抜け出し外へ羽ばたけるさ
孤独な瞳に映る自由な世界
タイヨウがきらめく外へ羽ばたけるさ
黒い夜を越えたらそこは虹色の世界

All I really want is to be free from my world
I don’t ever want to feel like I did that day
So please take me to somewhere I love
Please take me all the way

モノクロを抜け出し外へ羽ばたけるさ
孤独な瞳に映る自由な世界
色欲が犇く汚れた空も見るさ
それでも忘れないで 雲間から射す光を

哀しみ色だけを塗りつぶした空じゃ
きっと幸せも見えないから
未来狂わせる 灰色の鳥篭
壊して さあ 飛び立とう

・・・果て無き明日へ

‘Vivid Place’
by DELUHI

A bird that’s lost its colour circles the emptiness that expands from the depths of the yellow sand,*
The weakening sound of wings flapping echoes across a vast land that light has deserted, this place is an endless cage,

All I really want is to be free from my world
I don’t ever want to feel like I did that day
So please take me to somewhere I love
Please take me all the way

Escape the monochrome, you can flap your wings to the outside,
A free world reflected in lonely eyes,
You can flap your wings to the outside where the SUN shines bright,
If you go beyond the black night, there’s a rainbow coloured world,

The life that gasps in the depths of the yellow sand could face a morning with no awakening,
This place where the boundary lines that dissolved and fell into the stillness sleep is an immortal tomb,

All I really want is to be free from my world
I don’t ever want to feel like I did that day
So please take me to somewhere I love
Please take me all the way

Escape the monochrome, you can flap your wings to the outside,
A free world reflected in lonely eyes,
You can flap your wings to the outside where the SUN shines bright,
If you go beyond the black night, there’s a rainbow coloured world,

All I really want is to be free from my world
I don’t ever want to feel like I did that day
So please take me to somewhere I love
Please take me all the way

Escape the monochrome, you can flap your wings to the outside,
A free world reflected in lonely eyes,
Yet I also see a filthy sky clamoring with lust,
But even so, don’t forget the light that shines through the break in the clouds,

Because if the sky is painted over in only a sorrowful colour,
We’ll no doubt be unable to see happiness,
Break the grey bird cage that throws the future into disorder,
Come on, let’s take flight,

…toward a limitless tomorrow

* This word for yellow sand is often used in reference to the sand of the Yellow River region in China.

One thought on “Vivid Place ~ DELUHI”

  1. ビデオで見るバンドのルックスは怖いんですが、歌はポジティブですねえ。色に関係する言葉が比喩的に使われていて、面白いと思いました。

    翻訳は完璧です。

Leave a Reply

