DISTRESS AND COMA ~ the GazettE

「DISTRESS AND COMA」
the GazettE

Until your distress sleeps…Fill me up with your grief

Hello dear my bride 何を見ているの?
床に散った蝶も拾えぬその目で

忘れたいのは白すぎた苦痛 信じてると言い聞かす傷は消えない

踊る踊る眠らせてと踊る 止まぬ涙
声を殺し弱く震える手に 唇を落とす

Hello…dear my bride, 足元を焼く
耳鳴りにもう近づく必要など

無意識に吐いた息が肌を沿う 寡黙揺らす刃に笑みを…
忘れたいのは白すぎた苦痛 信じてると言い聞かす傷は消えない

痩せた夢に覚めぬ現実が映る 悲しみさえ
素顔だよと答えてくれるなら 傷ついてもいい…

忘れないで 痛みを知るアナタに惹かれた事

此処でおやすみ

踊る踊る眠れるまで踊る 止まぬ涙
何もないと心を塞ぐ度 枯れそうだと
痩せた夢に 「もう一度」を歌う 悲しみさえ
自分だよと答えてくれるなら 傷ついてもいい…

Until your distress sleeps…Fill me up with your grief
Until your distress sleeps

終わるはずの夢に

Until your distress sleeps…Fill me up with your grief
Until your distress sleeps

さよならが咲いてる

~♦~

‘DISTRESS AND COMA’
by the GazettE

Until your distress sleeps…Fill me up with your grief

Hellodear my bride, What are you looking at?

With those eyes unable to pick up the butterfly that’s fallen to the floor,

What I want to forget is the agony that was too white,
If I persuade myself that I believe you, the scar won’t fade,

Dance, dance, wishing you’d let me sleep, I dance, the ceaseless tears*
killing my voice, I drop my lips onto this hand that shivers weakly**

Hello…dear my bride, I light a fire at your feet,
All the things I don’t need grow more and more like a buzzing in my ears,

The breaths I exhale unconsciously run along my skin,
In a reticent, swinging blade…a smile,***
What I want to forget is the agony that was too white,
If I persuade myself that I believe you, the scar won’t fade,

In a barren dream the present I won’t wake up to is reflected, even the sorrow*
if only you would answer “I’m being honest” I don’t care if I get hurt

Don’t forget that I was captivated by YOU who knows pain

Here I say goodnight

Dance, dance, I dance until I can sleep, the ceaseless tears,
every time I have nothing left and close off my heart, when it feels I’m about to wither away,
In a barren dream I will sing “one more time”, even the sorrow
if only you would answer “It’s me” I don’t care if I get hurt…

Until your distress sleeps…Fill me up with your grief
Until your distress sleeps

In a dream that should end,

Until your distress sleeps…Fill me up with your grief
Until your distress sleeps

A goodbye is blooming

* 「眠れる」means sleep but can also to mean to die or pass away.
** In other words, they’re placing their lips down onto that hand.
*** There’s no verb written here, although grammatically one is indicated by the particle, so you just have to use your imagination… : )
* Though the lyrics say 「現実」(= “reality”), Ruki sings 「今」or “present/now”.

新しい単語:
沿う=そう to run along/parallel, follow, (accompany)
寡黙=かもく taciturnity, reservedness, quiet, reticent
惹く=ひく to charm, attract, draw in

3 thoughts on “DISTRESS AND COMA ~ the GazettE”

  1. Doumo arigatou gozaimasita! Subarasii yaku desu ne! Rosiagoyaku site kahitsu tame ni kono eigoyaku wo tsukatta.

  2. ありがとう! But just to let you know, this is only the first draft…I’m awaiting corrections so it will probably be revised and made better later. ^_^

  3. 歌詞を読んだ第一印象は…「マゾの歌?」

    でも、恋愛は自分が傷つくことを恐れていてはできないので、誰かを好きになっている人はちょっとマゾなのかなあとも思います。

    アンタレスさんの翻訳は人気がありますねえ。すごい!

    *翻訳について*

    信じてると 言い聞かす:
    「言い聞かす」はnoteにあるように、「persuade」という意味じゃないでしょうか。「信じてると」の「と」は「that」で、「言い聞かす」内容を表しています。「I persuade (you? myself?) that I believe you」でしょうか。

    眠らせてと踊る:
    「と」の後ろには「言いながら」とか「願いながら」といったことばがあると思います。

    弱く震える手に/唇を落とす…:
    「唇を落とす」の「落とす」は他動詞だから、「someone drop the lips」でしょう。この「someone」は「私」だと思います。「I drop my lips on this hand…」=手にキスをする

    耳鳴りにもう 近づく必要など:
    「など」の後に「ない」があるんじゃないでしょうか。

    無意識に吐いた 息が肌を沿う:
    「吐いた」が「息」を説明しています。「the breath that I blew unconsciously runs along my skin」

    何もないと心を塞ぐ度:
    「度」は「たび」ですよね?「〜するときはいつも」

Leave a Reply

